Leadership | Girl Scouts of Southeastern Michigan
side menu icon


Girl Scouts of Southeastern Michigan operates under the leadership of a volunteer board of directors, a chief executive officer (CEO), and a team of professional staff with expertise in a variety of specific fields who all work together in myriad ways to ensure that girls benefit from their Girl Scout experiences.

Executive Team:

  • ​Denise Dalrymple, Chief Executive Officer
  • Denise Minoletti, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer
  • Marc Berke, Chief Development Officer
  • Yavonkia Jenkins, Chief Marketing Officer

Board of Directors
Our volunteer board of directors is comprised of adult women and men with expertise in fields ranging from financial services to communications. The board consists of five executive officers and 20 directors-at-large.

The board provides the leadership in developing the overall strategic vision of the council and in establishing the policies and bylaws that guide GSSEM. All board members are volunteers and members of Girl Scouts of the USA.

Executive Officers:

  • Telva McGruder, Chair of the Board
  • Candyce L. Foreman, Vice Chair
  • Maureen L. Stapleton, Secretary
  • Kathy Weaver, Treasurer

Director-at-Large Members:

  • Morgan Elliott Andahazy
  • Jo Arnold
  • Cindy Carleton
  • Rajeshri Gandhi Bhatia
  • Karen Ebben
  • Marianne Farley
  • Kevin S. Hendrick
  • Kevin Kernen
  • Mia McNeil
  • Diane Mullan-Cromwell
  • Sarah Pobocik
  • Lisa Hearn Shumpert
  • Stacy Snyder
  • Linda Taliaferro
  • Jamie Westrick
  • Angela Williams

Board Development Committee
The Board Development Committee purpose is to ensure board effectiveness, maximum participation and performance; recommend new board members; ensure board policies are being observed; implement board development and growth opportunities; ensure all board members receive orientation; recommend slate of officers and board members to GSSEM Membership for approval at the Annual Meeting and to nominate slate of national delegates to GSUSA's triennial convention.