Daisy Core Camp - "Discovering Camp"

Fri, March 14, 2014 (05:00pm) to Sun, March 16, 2014 (01:00pm)

This weekend is all about camp! Girls and their adult will travel around camp learning about what camp is all about. They will cook over a fire, go on a hike, make a camp craft, sing camp songs, and more! Girls will be getting a Core Camp patch for the weekend and a fun patch to put on the back of their smock or vest. For $75 per person this Core Camp includes two nights in a modern lodge, a Friday night snack, 3 Saturday meals and breakfast on Sunday. Registrations will be accepted from troops (in a 1:1 adult to girl ratio) and adult/girl pairs.

Elf - Detroit Opera House

Thu, December 05, 2013 (07:30pm)

                           The Detroit Opera House • Thursday, Dec. 5, 2013
                    Pre-show Scout event with cast members at 6:00PM • Show at 7:30PM

January Equestrian Programs Available NOW

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Mon Jan 27 2014 .
Sat, January 04, 2014 (All day)
Sun, January 05, 2014 (All day)
Sat, January 11, 2014 (All day)
Sun, January 12, 2014 (All day)
Sat, January 18, 2014 (All day)
Sun, January 19, 2014 (All day)
Sat, January 25, 2014 (All day)
Sun, January 26, 2014 (All day)

The Innisfree Equestrian Center, located at Camp Innisfree in Howell, Michigan, is home to 30 well mannered and friendly school horses.  Our professional staff introduce girls to horses in a welcoming manner so their time at the EQ Center is safe, fun and effective.  Winter is a great time to sign up for riding program and our Vet Science programs (held in our Farm Barn).  The Indoor Arena at Innisfree gives the girls a dry place to ride inspite of winter conditions, so bundle up and come on out!

Available programs through winter:

December Equestrian Programs Available NOW

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Mon Dec 23 2013 .
Sun, December 01, 2013 (All day)
Sat, December 07, 2013 (All day)
Sun, December 08, 2013 (All day)
Sat, December 14, 2013 (All day)
Sun, December 15, 2013 (All day)
Sat, December 21, 2013 (All day)
Sun, December 22, 2013 (All day)

Winter is a great time to visit the Innisfree Equestrian Center!  Our professional staff and friendly school horses will be working all winter long!  Plan now to register for the following classes:

  • Giddy Up Try-It (Brownies)
  • Giddy Up Again (Brownies)
  • Western 1 (Juniors and up)
  • Trail Class (Juniors and up)
  • Daisy Girl Scouts, call for availability

Our Farm Barn animals are also available for the Vet Science classes!  We hope to see you soon!

Community Troop Welcome to Girl Scouts Gathering in Clinton Township

Wed, December 11, 2013 (06:00pm to 07:30pm)

A community troop is a great way to join Girl Scouts today and have fun tomorrow!  Bring a friend, find a friend!  At this event, girls and their families and their friends will learn all about the opportunities available through the community troop, and how to make the most of their Girl Scout experience.

You can come early and visit our Clinton Township Service Center Council Shop before the event begins!

Girl Scout Recruitment Night

Tue, November 05, 2013 (10:20am)

Girls in grades K-1, join Girl Scouts at Memphis Elementary!

November 5th, 6-8pm @ Memphis Elementary

Crafts, Cookies & Cocoa!

Sat, December 21, 2013 (09:00am to 11:30am)

A fun activity for Daisies and Brownies
Saturday, December 21, 2013 9:30-11:30am
Owen Jax Rec Center, 8207 East Nine Mile Warren, 48089
This event is $10 per scout and includes 3 crafts, refreshments, patch and merriment!

Creativity is messy, so dress for mess


Troops must abide by safety wise ratios; Community Troop girls need a parent present
 

***Help others this season by bringing a non-perishable food donations for Gleaners***


Pre-registration is required. See event flyer for additional details.

Girl Scout Informational Night

Wed, November 13, 2013 (11:10am)

Join Girl Scouts!

Looking for interested girls & adult volunteers to start new Girl Scout Troops!

Nov. 13th, 7pm @ Huron Elementary

Girl Scout Informational Night

Mon, November 04, 2013 (11:05am)

Join Girl Scouts!

Looking for adult volunteers & interested girls at Flickinger Elementary

November 4th, 6pm in the Gym

Sugar & Spice Sisterhood is Nice

Sun, December 15, 2013 (12:30pm to 02:30pm)

Come and celebrate the season with activities that explore sisterhood and friendship, here and around the world.  Girl Scout Seniors will lead this event as part of the Mission Sisterhood Journey!  Come have a great time and support our older girls.

They are offering a Free Drawing at the this event, and the first 25 draws will received a complete reimbursement for attending!!!

You still need to register and pay in advance, but you could end up attending for FREE!

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Daisy