Volunteer Orientation

Sat, October 05, 2013 (09:00am to 12:00pm)

This 3-hour, in-person course is a comprehensive orientation to the Girl Scout Leadership Experience and covers information that is vital for Troop and Program Volunteers.  Topics include: GSSEM resources about Program, Money &  Safety, the Girl Scout Leadership Experience, Girl's Guide to Girl Scouting and Leadership Journeys.  Troop and Program Volunteers are required to take this course online, in-person or in both formats.

Recruitment Booth at Flat Rock RiverFest

Sat, September 21, 2013 (12:00pm) to Sun, September 22, 2013 (09:00pm)

Girl Scouts will be recruiting Girls and Adult Volunteers at the Flat Rock RiverFest!

Located at Huroc Park, 28700 Arsenal, Flat Rock, MI 48134

Religious Relations Committee Meeting

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, August, September, October, November, December on the first Tuesday until Tue Sep 02 2014 except Tue Jul 01 2014.
Tue, October 01, 2013 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)
Tue, November 05, 2013 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)
Tue, December 03, 2013 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)
Tue, January 07, 2014 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)
Tue, February 04, 2014 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)
Tue, March 04, 2014 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)
Tue, April 01, 2014 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)
Tue, May 06, 2014 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)
Tue, June 03, 2014 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)
Tue, August 05, 2014 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)
Tue, September 02, 2014 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)

The Religious Relations Committee holds regular meetings on a monthly basis; the first Tuesday of each month from 7:00-8:30 pm at the Song and Spirit Institute for Peace, located at 2599 Harvard Ave., Berkley, MI, 48072.

ALL are invited! All Girl Scouts, volunteers, and parents are welcome and encouraged to attend the meetings.  No registration or signup required.

Animal Bash

Sat, October 26, 2013 (09:00am to 01:00pm)

This is a Costume Event! Girls and adults should come dressed as their favorite animal.  Spend the morning looking through an animal’s eyes.  Girl(s) will attend this event individually or in troops /groups of 10 to 15 at each station.   Stations will involve a lesson, live animal demonstration, craft or game that teaches the Girl about Domestic and Endangered animals.  Girls will learn the importance of conservation, habitat survival, ecological impact and proactive research to save endangered animals around the world.  A

C02 Community Volunteer Meeting: All Adults Welcome

Tue, October 22, 2013 (06:30pm to 08:00pm)

Please join us as the adults from C02 come together to learn about what is already going on in our area and to help plan what we would like to see in the future for our girls! This is the first of three times we will come together each year. Please join us! We want to hear your voice.

We will be meeting at the Fire House next to the Fire Hall in Speaker Township, 7630 Brockway Road (M-19) about 2 miles south of M-90.

 

C07 Community Volunteer Meeting: All Adults Welcome

Tue, October 08, 2013 (07:00pm to 08:30pm)

Please join us as the volunteers from C07 come together to learn about what is already going on in our area and to help plan what we would like to see in the future for our girls! This is the first of three times we will come together to share each year. Please join us! We want to hear your voice.

District Meeting 0304

Wed, October 30, 2013 (06:30pm)

Leader Meeting at the Orion Twp Library, Meeting Room B, located at 825 Joslyn Rd., Lake Orion, MI 48362

GSSEM Annual Meeting

Sat, March 22, 2014 (09:00am to 12:30pm)

GSSEM's 5th Annual Meeting will be held at the San Marino Club in Troy, MI.

Girls Bike Out

Sun, October 06, 2013 (01:00pm to 04:00pm)

Juniors, Cadettes, Seniors, Ambassadors, and Adults are invited to enjoy a relaxing bike ride on the beautiful Clinton River and Paint Creek trails, from downtown Auburn Hills to downtown Rochester and back.   For more information and to register for this FREE event go to http://girlsbikeout2013.eventbrite.com

District Meeting 0802

Tue, September 17, 2013 (06:30pm to 08:30pm)

We have our first meeting scheduled!

I know it is very short notice, but I wanted to accommodate schedules as much as possible and based on the responses, this Tuesday at 6:30 was the best. You will receive plenty of advance notice in the future. Promise! If you can't make it, no worries, I will send out minutes.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Adult