WOW Wonders of Water Brownie Journey 8-week series

Repeats every week every Monday 8 times .
Mon, September 16, 2013 (06:00pm)
Mon, September 23, 2013 (06:00pm)
Mon, September 30, 2013 (06:00pm)
Mon, October 07, 2013 (06:00pm)
Mon, October 14, 2013 (06:00pm)
Mon, October 21, 2013 (06:00pm)
Mon, October 28, 2013 (06:00pm)
Mon, November 04, 2013 (06:00pm)

This opportunity is for 2nd & 3rd graders and their adult mentors to learn about Girl Scout traditions while enjoying water-filled adventures based on the It's Your Planet - Love it! leadership journey.  Working together as a team Junior and Cadette Girl Scouts will lead the way by coordinating activities to support earning the Love Water, Save Water, Share Water and WOW! awards for this Brownie Journey.

Adult mentors will be able to observe how to work with Journey materials with practical, hands-on session activities in this 8-week series while Brownies have a great time exploring the Wonders of Water... everyone will be learning and having fun at the same time!  Don't miss out on this awesome opportunity to join us on this Journey!

Spots are limited.  This series will be held at the Mt. Clemens Public Library, 150 Cass Ave., Mt. Clemens 48043

Program Level: 

Event Registration Period Date & Time: 

Tue, July 02, 2013 (All day) to Mon, September 09, 2013 (All day)

Fee for Girls: 

$20.00

Fee for Adults: 

N/A

Event Category: 

Event Type: 

Community: 

Contact Email: 

City/Camp Name: 

Mt. Clemens

Contact Phone: 

5869429254

Organizers