December Equestrian Programs Available NOW

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Mon Dec 23 2013 .
Sun, December 01, 2013 (All day)
Sat, December 07, 2013 (All day)
Sun, December 08, 2013 (All day)
Sat, December 14, 2013 (All day)
Sun, December 15, 2013 (All day)
Sat, December 21, 2013 (All day)
Sun, December 22, 2013 (All day)

Winter is a great time to visit the Innisfree Equestrian Center!  Our professional staff and friendly school horses will be working all winter long!  Plan now to register for the following classes:

  • Giddy Up Try-It (Brownies)
  • Giddy Up Again (Brownies)
  • Western 1 (Juniors and up)
  • Trail Class (Juniors and up)
  • Daisy Girl Scouts, call for availability

Our Farm Barn animals are also available for the Vet Science classes!  We hope to see you soon!

November Equestrian Programs Now Available

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sat Nov 30 2013 .
Sat, November 02, 2013 (All day)
Sun, November 03, 2013 (All day)
Sat, November 09, 2013 (All day)
Sun, November 10, 2013 (All day)
Sat, November 16, 2013 (All day)
Sun, November 17, 2013 (All day)
Sat, November 23, 2013 (All day)
Sun, November 24, 2013 (All day)
Sat, November 30, 2013 (All day)

If you love horses, the Innisfree Equestrian Center is the place to be! Innisfree is home to 30 well mannered, gentle camp horses that are waiting to help you reach your riding goals. Our professional staff will assign horses to our guests based on previous riding experience and create a learning environment that is safe, fun and effective.

Available classes: 

  • Western 1
  • Trail Class
  • Trail Ride (Junior-Ambassador)
  • Giddy Up
  • Giddy Up Again (Brownies)

*Daisies call for availability.

 

October Equestrian Programs

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Mon Oct 28 2013 .
Sat, October 05, 2013 (All day)
Sun, October 06, 2013 (All day)
Sat, October 12, 2013 (All day)
Sun, October 13, 2013 (All day)
Sat, October 19, 2013 (All day)
Sun, October 20, 2013 (All day)
Sat, October 26, 2013 (All day)
Sun, October 27, 2013 (All day)

If you love horses, the Innisfree Equestrian Center is the place to be! Innisfree is home to 30 well mannered, gentle camp horses that are waiting to help you reach your riding goals. Our professional staff will assign horses to our guests based on previous riding experience and create a learning environment that is safe, fun and effective. Available classes: 6 Week Session Lessons, Western 1, Trail Class, Trail Ride (Junior-Ambassador), Giddy Up, Giddy Up Again (Brownies) *Daisies call for availability.

Troop Camping Availability

Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Nov 17 2013 .
Fri, October 04, 2013 (All day)
Sat, October 05, 2013 (All day)
Fri, October 11, 2013 (All day)
Sat, October 12, 2013 (All day)
Fri, October 18, 2013 (All day)
Sat, October 19, 2013 (All day)
Fri, October 25, 2013 (All day)
Sat, October 26, 2013 (All day)
Fri, November 01, 2013 (All day)
Sat, November 02, 2013 (All day)
Fri, November 08, 2013 (All day)
Sat, November 09, 2013 (All day)
Fri, November 15, 2013 (All day)
Sat, November 16, 2013 (All day)

Fall Troop Camping Weekends Available:

Camp Hawthorn Hollow & Camp Innisfree through November 17th

Camp Playfair through October 13th

Pinwheels for Peace 2013

Sat, September 21, 2013 (11:00am to 01:00pm)

Spend The day and take advantage of Young Patriots Park Activities

Fishing, Playground, Library, Basketball and so much more

Materials, Take Home Craft, Games, Patch and Certificate included in $5 fee

Location:14133 Sibley Road

Riverview MI 48192

Let’s Camp! Fun » Adventure » Friendships

Fri, October 04, 2013 (05:00pm) to Sun, October 06, 2013 (11:00am)

Explore the wonders of nature at Camp Copneconic for a weekend or a day with your fellow Girl Scouts!

Camp Copneconic is a YMCA camp that is great for all ages. The camp provides all the food and counselor-led activities for the weekend. Every cabin has indoor bathrooms, heat, and electricity.

Brownie Core Camp

Fri, October 11, 2013 (02:20pm) to Sun, October 13, 2013 (04:20pm)

Brownie Core Camp is a special weekend event for Brownie Girls and adults to spend the weekend at Camp Hawthorn Hollow in Columbus Twp., Michigan.  For only $73 per person participants will enjoy two nights of modern lodging, a Friday night snack, 3 meals on Saturday, and Sunday breakfast served in our dining hall.  The girls will earn their Girl Scout Ways badge with a twist of camp!  Plenty of outdoor cooking, outdoor hikes, outdoor games, and camp traditions will be enjoyed by girls and adults.  Please bring 50-100 SWAPS for our Swapping Ceremony.  Registrations

Daisy Core Camp

Sat, October 26, 2013 (07:00pm) to Sun, October 27, 2013 (04:30pm)

Daisy Core Camp is a special one-night camping event for Daisy Girls and adults to make memories and new friends at Camp Hawthorn Hollow in Columbus Twp., Michigan.  For only $38 per person participants will enjoy modern lodging, a Saturday night snack and 2 meals on Sunday served in our dining hall.  During this event girls will earn their Camp Ways badge.  Girls will also participate in camp traditions such as ceremonies, songs, games, and outdoor fun (weather permitting).  Registrations will be accepted from troops (in a 1:1 adult to girl ratio) and adult/gi

Junior Core Camp

Fri, November 01, 2013 (03:00pm) to Sun, November 03, 2013 (12:00pm)

Junior Core Camp is a special weekend for Junior Girls to spend the weekend at Camp Hawthorn Hollow in Columbus Twp., Michigan.  For only $73 per person participants will enjoy two nights of modern lodging, a Friday night snack, 3 meals on Saturday, and Sunday breakfast served in our dining hall.  The girls will earn their Detective badge and follow clues to solve a real mystery!  This badge supports the "It's Your Planet - Love It!"  Get Moving Junior Journey book is not needed to attend this program.  Girls will also participate in camp traditions such as ceremoni

Brownie Core Camp

Fri, October 18, 2013 (06:00pm) to Sun, October 20, 2013 (12:00pm)

Brownie Core Camp is a special weekend event for Brownie Girls and adults to spend the weekend at Camp Innisfree in Howell, Michigan. Participants will enjoy the sisterhood of Girl Scout camp with two nights of modern lodging, a Friday night snack, 3 meals on Saturday, and Sunday breakfast served in our dining hall. The girls will earn the Hiker Badge, which supports the "It's Your Planet, Love It" Wow! Wonders of Water Journey. The Journey book is not needed to attend this program.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Camp / Outdoors