SPRING Equestrian Programs Available Now!

Repeats every month on the 24 of May until Sun May 25 2014 .
Sat, May 24, 2014 (All day) to Sun, May 25, 2014 (All day)

The snow birds have flown away, leaving a beautiful spring here at the Innisfree Equestrian Center.  Plan to register your troop NOW for the available dates in May.  Available classes include:

Equestrian Programs Now Available!

Repeats every month on the 12 of April until Sun Apr 13 2014 .
Sat, April 12, 2014 (All day) to Sun, April 13, 2014 (All day)

What better way to celebrate the arrival of Spring?  Join us at the Innisfree Equestrian Center for Farm Barn FUN and friendly horses.  Get hands-on during your Vet Science class.  Sharpen your riding skills as we get ready for Summer Resident and Ranch Camp!

Winter Equestrian Programs Available

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Mon Mar 17 2014 .
Sat, February 01, 2014 (All day)
Sun, February 02, 2014 (All day)
Sat, February 08, 2014 (All day)
Sun, February 09, 2014 (All day)
Sat, February 15, 2014 (All day)
Sun, February 16, 2014 (All day)
Sat, February 22, 2014 (All day)
Sun, February 23, 2014 (All day)
Sat, March 01, 2014 (All day)
Sun, March 02, 2014 (All day)
Sat, March 08, 2014 (All day)
Sun, March 09, 2014 (All day)
Sat, March 15, 2014 (All day)
Sun, March 16, 2014 (All day)

Don't wait for the spring thaw to enjoy the Innisfree Equestrian Center!  Our moder facilty has an Indoor riding arena, perfect for winter horse programs.  Register for Riding or Non-riding (Vet Science) programs on the weekends!

Troop Camping Weekends

Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Fri Jun 20 2014 except Fri Apr 18 2014, Sat Apr 19 2014.
Fri, February 21, 2014 (All day)
Sat, February 22, 2014 (All day)
Fri, February 28, 2014 (All day)
Sat, March 01, 2014 (All day)
Fri, March 07, 2014 (All day)
Sat, March 08, 2014 (All day)
Fri, March 14, 2014 (All day)
Sat, March 15, 2014 (All day)
Fri, March 21, 2014 (All day)
Sat, March 22, 2014 (All day)
Fri, March 28, 2014 (All day)
Sat, March 29, 2014 (All day)
Fri, April 04, 2014 (All day)
Sat, April 05, 2014 (All day)
Fri, April 11, 2014 (All day)
Sat, April 12, 2014 (All day)
Fri, April 25, 2014 (All day)
Sat, April 26, 2014 (All day)
Fri, May 02, 2014 (All day)
Sat, May 03, 2014 (All day)
Fri, May 09, 2014 (All day)
Sat, May 10, 2014 (All day)
Fri, May 16, 2014 (All day)
Sat, May 17, 2014 (All day)
Fri, May 23, 2014 (All day)
Sat, May 24, 2014 (All day)
Fri, May 30, 2014 (All day)
Sat, May 31, 2014 (All day)
Fri, June 06, 2014 (All day)
Sat, June 07, 2014 (All day)
Fri, June 13, 2014 (All day)
Sat, June 14, 2014 (All day)
Fri, June 20, 2014 (All day)

Camp Hawthorn Hollow & Camp Innisfree February 21, 2014 - June 22, 2014

Camp Playfair April 25, 2014 - June 22, 2014

Spring 2014 troop camping weekends are available now at all GSSEM camp locations! Explore the camp trails, plan your own activities, and cook your own meals in our modern kitchens (modern lodges) or over a campfire (a-frames and tents). Amenities vary per camp site. Troops can also register for equestrian center programs while camping at Innisfree (registration closes 2 weeks before program date).

Community 10 Camp - Hawthorn Hollow

Fri, March 28, 2014 (05:30pm) to Sun, March 30, 2014 (12:00pm)

This is a camp weekend for Community 10. It is an Older Girl Led weekend. Scouts will work on journey activities, badge work and have the possibility to enjoy songs, games, and ceremonies. Girls will work on a World of Girls Brownie Journey and Get Moving Junior Journey.

Junior Core Camp "Investigation!"

Fri, March 21, 2014 (06:00pm) to Sun, March 23, 2014 (11:00am)

Juniors will follow clues and discover facts this weekend as they earn their Detective Badge! During this multi-age level core camp weekend, girls will also have an opportunity to horseback ride! Girls will make new friends and participate in camp traditions such as ceremonies, songs, games and outdoor fun (weather permitting). Campers will enjoy two nights of modern lodging, a Friday night snack, 3 meals on Saturday and Sunday breakfast in our dining hall. Registrations will be accepted from troops, adult/girl pairs and individual girls.

Cadette Core Camp "DIY Weekend"

Fri, June 06, 2014 (06:00pm) to Sun, June 08, 2014 (11:00am)
Discover and refine your skills with a hammer, saw and level and create your own project as you earn the Woodworker Badge!  At Cadette Core Camp Innisfree, girls will also have an opportunity to horseback ride!  Cadette girls will make new friends and participate in camp traditions such as ceremonies, songs, games, and outdoor fun (weather permitting).  Campers will enjoy two nights of modern lodging, a Friday night snack, 3 meals on Saturday, and Sunday breakfast served in our dining hall.  Registrations will be accepted from troops, adult/girl pairs, and individual girls.

Junior Core Camp "DIY Weekend"

Fri, May 30, 2014 (06:00pm) to Sun, June 01, 2014 (11:00am)
We’ll be getting our hands dirty in the soil, water, and sunlight this weekend as Junior Girls earn the Gardener Badge!  During this multi-age level core camp weekend, girls will also have an opportunity to horseback ride!  Girls will make new friends and participate in camp traditions such as ceremonies, songs, games, and outdoor fun (weather permitting).  Campers will enjoy two nights of modern lodging, a Friday night snack, 3 meals on Saturday, and Sunday breakfast served in our dining hall.  Registrations will be accepted from troops, adult/girl pairs, and individual gi

Brownie Core Camp "DIY Weekend"

Fri, May 30, 2014 (06:00pm) to Sun, June 01, 2014 (11:00am)
Brownies will earn the Household Elf badge this weekend and learn earth friendly, “Do it Yourself” ways to keep our homes clean, green, and energy efficient!  During this multi-age level core camp weekend, girls will also have an opportunity to horseback ride!  Girls will make new friends and participate in camp traditions such as ceremonies, songs, games, and outdoor fun (weather permitting).  Campers will enjoy two nights of modern lodging, a Friday night snack, 3 meals on Saturday, and Sunday breakfast served in our dining hall.  Registrations will be accepted from troop

Daisy Day Camp

Sat, May 17, 2014 (10:00am to 04:30pm)
Daisy Day Camp at Camp Innisfree is a great intro to camping for daisy girls and adults! Daisies will earn the Daisy Camp Way fun patch through participation in camp traditions such as crafts, songs, games and outdoor fun (weather permitting). Campers will also have the chance to meet the Innsifree Equestrian Center Farm Friends!  Daisies will enjoy lunch at the dining hall with brownies and juniors too! Registrations will be accepted from troops (in a 1:1 adult to girl ratio - Daisy girls are required to camp with a related adult) and adult/girl pairs (not attending as a troop).

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Camp / Outdoors