Girl Scout Informational Night - Lee Elementary

Mon, December 02, 2013 (10:00am)

Join Girl Scouts @ Lee Elementary

Looking for interested girls & adult volunteers

December 2, 2013, 6pm in Room 201

District Meeting 0802

Thu, November 21, 2013 (07:00pm to 08:00pm)

Hello All ~

I am moving our meeting date from the 19th to the 21st as the cookie trainings begin next week, and one is on Tuesday. Thursday is free from girl scout activities on the calendar. The call will take place from 7-8. I hope you can attend.

1.  Please join my meeting.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/859006029

2.  Use your microphone and speakers (VoIP) - a headset is recommended.  Or, call in using your telephone.

Girl Scout Recruitment Night

Mon, November 18, 2013 (11:05am)

Join Girl Scouts @ Naldrett Elementary

Looking for interested girls & adult volunteers to start a new Kindergarten & 1st grade troop.

Nov. 18th, 6pm in the Art Room

 

District 1002 Meeting

Wed, November 20, 2013 (06:15pm to 08:15pm)

D1002 Leaders and Co-leaders will meet on November 20th at 6:15 pm at the Redford Township Library. We will meet on the 2nd floor. Please RSVP to nwilliams@gssem.org no later than November 19th at 5pm. 

January Equestrian Programs Available NOW

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Mon Jan 27 2014 .
Sat, January 04, 2014 (All day)
Sun, January 05, 2014 (All day)
Sat, January 11, 2014 (All day)
Sun, January 12, 2014 (All day)
Sat, January 18, 2014 (All day)
Sun, January 19, 2014 (All day)
Sat, January 25, 2014 (All day)
Sun, January 26, 2014 (All day)

The Innisfree Equestrian Center, located at Camp Innisfree in Howell, Michigan, is home to 30 well mannered and friendly school horses.  Our professional staff introduce girls to horses in a welcoming manner so their time at the EQ Center is safe, fun and effective.  Winter is a great time to sign up for riding program and our Vet Science programs (held in our Farm Barn).  The Indoor Arena at Innisfree gives the girls a dry place to ride inspite of winter conditions, so bundle up and come on out!

Available programs through winter:

December Equestrian Programs Available NOW

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Mon Dec 23 2013 .
Sun, December 01, 2013 (All day)
Sat, December 07, 2013 (All day)
Sun, December 08, 2013 (All day)
Sat, December 14, 2013 (All day)
Sun, December 15, 2013 (All day)
Sat, December 21, 2013 (All day)
Sun, December 22, 2013 (All day)

Winter is a great time to visit the Innisfree Equestrian Center!  Our professional staff and friendly school horses will be working all winter long!  Plan now to register for the following classes:

  • Giddy Up Try-It (Brownies)
  • Giddy Up Again (Brownies)
  • Western 1 (Juniors and up)
  • Trail Class (Juniors and up)
  • Daisy Girl Scouts, call for availability

Our Farm Barn animals are also available for the Vet Science classes!  We hope to see you soon!

Girl Scout Recruitment Night

Tue, November 05, 2013 (10:20am)

Girls in grades K-1, join Girl Scouts at Memphis Elementary!

November 5th, 6-8pm @ Memphis Elementary

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - District