side menu icon


The Girl Scouts of Southeastern Michigan is made up of nine county territories, which have been divided into twelve communities. Each community incorporates between three to six districts to allow girls and volunteers the opportunity to share experiences, resources, and friendships with those outside their local troop or area.

What our Communities offer:

The Communities have a robust volunteer structure that supports all girls and adults within the area by emphasizing program opportunities, such as:

  • Events and Series
  • Local and International Travel
  • Camp experiences for all girls - both independent and troop affiliated
  • Support in product sales
  • Membership registration
  • Recruitment
  • and more