Girl Scouts of Southeastern Michigan operates under the leadership of a volunteer board of directors, a chief executive officer (CEO), and a team of professional staff with expertise in a variety of specific fields who all work together in myriad ways to ensure that girls benefit from their Girl Scout experiences.

Executive Team:

​Denise Dalrymple, Chief Executive Officer
Dara T. Munson, Chief Operations Officer
Denise Minoletti, Chief Financial Officer
Michael Vore, Chief Administrative Officer
Michelle L. Smith, Chief Fund Development Officer
Michael Baird, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer

Board of Directors:

Our volunteer board of directors is comprised of adult women and men with expertise in fields ranging from financial services to communications. The board consists of five executive officers and 20 directors-at-large.

The board provides the leadership in developing the overall strategic vision of the council and in establishing the policies and bylaws that guide GSSEM. All board members are volunteers and members of Girl Scouts of the USA.

Executive Officers:

​Nancy L. Philippart, Chair of the Board
​Lisa K. Morse, Vice Chair
Rhonda B. Orr, Secretary
Diane L. Young, Treasurer

Director-at-Large Members:

James T. Adsit
Voncile Brown-Miller
Denise A. Calisi
John DeFrancesco
Dana C. Harvey
Peter M. Keating
Heather D. Koenders
Ronia F. Kruse

Elaine T. Marcotte
Doreen Olko
Kathryn L. Ossian
Seema Verma-Prince
Julianne T. Princinsky
Rep. Maureen Stapleton
Richard A. Sundquist
Maria Zardis

Board Development Committee

The Board Development Committee purpose is to ensure board effectiveness, maximum participation and performance; recommend new board members; ensure board policies are being observed; implement board development and growth opportunities; ensure all board members receive orientation; recommend slate of officers and board members to GSSEM Membership for approval at the Annual Meeting and to nominate slate of national delegates to GSUSA's triennial convention.

Committee Members:

Peter M. Keating - Committee Chair
Heather D. Koenders - Director-at-Large
Meena Chakraborty - Member-at-Large
Melanie Davis - Member-at-Large
Anne Doyle - Member-at-Large
Jocelyn Giangrande - Member-at-Large
Francine Pegues - Member-at-Large
Denise Dalrymple - Ex Officio Non-Voting