Cookie Gala 2014

lsowa's picture

Girl Scouts of Southeastern Michigan’s (GSSEM) annual Cookie Gala was held March 26, 2014 at the DTE Energy Headquarters. More than 300 people attended GSSEM’s annual, signature fundraiser, which raised nearly $83,000.00 for Girl Scouting in southeastern Michigan. Cookie Gala pits 10 chefs from restaurants and bakeries throughout the region against each other in a tasty competition for best recipes using Girl Scout cookies. 

2014 winners are: 
CEO’s Choice - Aramark Corporation
Girl’s Choice - The Lark
People’s Choice - Macomb Culinary Institute
Judge’s Choice - Holiday Market
Presenting Sponsor’s Choice - Prime 29
Cookie Diva’s Choice - Sweet & Savory Bake Shop

GSSEM also presented its second annual "One Tough Cookie" Recognitions. An organization, group or individual can nominate a special female for her personal/professional accomplishments or community involvement. It may be a boss, co-worker, neighbor, best friend, a Board member or an exceptional volunteer that deserves special recognition. The recognition for “Leadership” which honors female leaders of character in their personal and/or professional lives and the recognition for “Community Service” which honors women for their volunteer/philanthropic activities in the community.

“One Tough Cookie” Recognition for Leadership Honorees:
Elizabeth “Betsy” L. Aderholdt
Sue Ellen Eisenberg
Sandra K. Ennis
Monica L. Martinez
Dara Munson
Dr. Glenda Price
Theresa Rich
Alice Rieves
Dr. Toni Somers
Jessica Suzio
The top recipient for this category was Dr. Glenda Price.

“One Tough Cookie” Recognition for Community Service Honorees:
Sherri Abbulone
Brenda Brown, Ph.D
Joan Fogler
Deborah L. Macon
Darci E. McConnell
Lynn Marie Oates
Alice Rieves
Mary Turner
Courteney Zagacki
The top recipient for this category was Brenda Brown, Ph.D.



troop41135's picture

I would love to see some of the photos from the event. My daughter, Miranda, was one of the Cadettes working the event.